The Alpha Sigma Alpha Alumnae Book Club is a space for members to connect through a shared passion for reading. Each month, Alpha Sigma Alpha will announce a selected reading and a “live” book discussion will take place on the second Wednesday of the month at 8 p.m. ET.

Join Facebook Group

Learn more about the Alpha Sigma Alpha Alumnae Book Club by reading the FAQ.

This month’s selection

“The Snow Child” by Eowyn Ivey
Live discussion on Wednesday, Dec. 11 at 8 p.m. ET
Discussion Questions

Past book selection

“Tuesdays with Morrie” by Mitch Albom
Live discussion on Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 8 p.m. ET
Discussion Questions

“Darkest Journey” by Graham
Live discussion on Wednesday, Oct. 9 at 8 p.m. ET
Discussion Questions

“Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” by Jenny Lawson
Live discussion on Wednesday, Sept. 11 at 8 p.m. ET
Discussion Questions

“Murder of a Small-Town Honey” by Denise Swanson Stybr
Live discussion on Wednesday, August 14 at 8 p.m. ET
Discussion Questions

“All The Light We Cannot See” by Anthony Doerr
Live discussion Wednesday, July 10 at 8 p.m.
Discussion questions

“Where the Crawdads Sing ” by Delia Owens
Live discussion Wednesday, June 12 at 8 p.m.
Discussion questions

“Grit: The Power of Passion and Perseverance ” By Angela Duckworth
Live discussion Wednesday, May 8 at 8 p.m.
Discussion questions

“A Man Called Ove” By Fredrik Backman
Live discussion Wednesday, April 10 at 8 p.m.
Discussion questions

“One Day in December” by Josie Silver
Live discussion Wednesday, March 13 at 8 p.m.
Discussion questions

Recommend a book

To recommend a future monthly book selection, email the Director of Alumnae Engagement Vanessa David at vdavid@alphasigmaalpha.org with the book title, author, description, and reasoning why the book would be a good choice for the book club.